Feature :: Tramonti Pizza

Inspired by a newfound hankering for pizza and a San Francisco Chronicle article I saw months ago, I headed to Tramonti Pizza in Santa Cruz for dinner this weekend.

IMG_4998

As a newcomer to the world of pies, I consider myself both a novice and a sharp critic because as I only recently came around to liking the stuff, I have pretty high standards. Tramonti didn’t disappoint. I started with some really delicious prosecco:

IMG_4987

And then a salad with arugula, kale, radicchio, nuts, celery, shaved parmesan & some sort of other cheese amazingness:

IMG_4988

But onto the main event. The ‘za. We tried two. A classic homemade sausage with mozzarella and basil:

IMG_4993

And a tomato sauce-less but really great “noci” (mozzarella, gorgonzola, walnuts and sliced pears + our add-on of proscuitto):

IMG_4994

All in all, a successful pizza excursion. Next on my Santa Cruz Italian to-eat list is Bantam and Lillian’s. It ain’t over till it’s over.

Tramonti Pizza // 528 Seabright Ave., Santa Cruz

Leave a Reply

