Food Feature :: Gott’s Roadside

IMG_2158

So. Gott’s has been at the top of my to-eat list for about a week since I A) Found out that they have epic burgers, especially an ahi tuna burger, and are going to open a new location in Palo Alto about five minutes from my house; and B) There’s already an outpost in San Francisco at the Ferry Building. I was planning on going to the Ferry Building location ASAP, and then all of a sudden the stars aligned and this Napa trip fell into my lap. The original Gott’s is in Napa, as well as a second location that was on the way to Sterling Vineyards, so guess where we stopped for lunch?

I ordered the ahi tuna burger, which comes with ginger wasabi mayo & Asian slaw and is served on a toasted egg bun. It was SO good. The tuna was huge and juicy and delicious, the mayo had a subtle kick of wasabi, the slaw a little extra goodness and the bun just perfection.  I’m salivating just thinking about it. We also ordered garlic fries, which I don’t normally like but were amazing. They reminded me a lot of In N Out fries but with excellent garlic seasoning. My boyfriend got the western bacon blue ring burger — topped with an onion ring, blue cheese, bacon, pickles, red onion & BBQ sauce and on same toasty egg bun — sounds like way too much, and I hate blue cheese, but somehow the combination of flavors just worked. Not too overwhelming and very tasty. (But he said my ahi tuna was better.) Definitely not fast food prices (our whole meal was about 30 bucks) but fast service in a wonderful setting. If you live in Napa or San Francisco and haven’t been yet, I strongly urge you to get your Gott’s on as soon as possible.

IMG_2157
IMG_2159

IMG_2160

IMG_2162

IMG_2166

IMG_2168

IMG_2163

IMG_2169

One comment

  1. This looks fantastic, I’ll have to stop by the Ferry Building. I’ve noticed you share some great things to do around the Bay Area. I’m working for a new start-up called HeyLets and we’re trying to get people excited about doing what you do. We want our users to rediscover their city through recommendations from people with similar interests and hopefully pay it forward. I was wondering, would you be interested in sharing some of your positive experiences in your community with us? We’d love to hear what you have to say and help you promote your blog.
    Drop me a line if you’re interested in more info: adam@heylets.com
    keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

