New Years Resolution

IMG_1964I had a great time at New Years this year (see above :: Eye Heart SF in San Francisco), but its now January 2nd and time to move on to my resolutions for 2013. I’ve actually been planning my main resolution for awhile: to read more. Since I finished college a couple weeks ago and have not fully started the job hunt yet (hint: I’m taking a major break from everything), I finally have the time that I haven’t for the past couple years to read. Just in case any of you have a similar resolution or just want some good book recommendations, here’s my current list of books to read and links to Amazon so you can get some descriptions. They range from a collection of essays that my dad gave me for Hanukkah (love the title, see below) to a collection of New Yorker profiles to a novel about two young soldiers in the Iraq War. Wish me luck!

PS: I’m currently reading Just Kids, Patti Smith’s memoir about her life/relationship with photographer Robert Mapplethorpe, and loving it.

Leave a Reply

