Dear Hip-Hop, I Miss You

I used to be a strictly rap and hip-hop kinda gal. I still listen to a lot of older stuff, but my new default is house/electronic. I feel like there’s been a total lack in good new hip-hop this year and I hate it! Don’t even get me started on Wiz’s new stuff. However, a new J. Cole song dropped this week that reminded me of my roots. Plus, I’m a big fan of the whole remix thang, which allows me to enjoy both of my favorite genres for the price of one! Enjoy the new J. Cole and some jazzed up versions of old favorites.

Leave a Reply

