Fat Tuesday :: Pardi Eats

Excuse my recent blogging absence– I spent the long weekend in New Orleans for Mardi Gras and although I can promise you I spent a good chunk of mental time drafting blog posts and photo collage ideas as I snapped photos/stuffed my face/wandered around such an amazing city, I couldn’t get to it until today! The trip was so much fun and I can’t wait to share all my photos and some new music I grabbed while I was there.

So in honor of Fat Tuesday, I’ll start off with a slideshow of all the tasty eats I nommed on while I was there. WOW does that city eat well. And they really do it all– from a mind-blowing small plates/tapas-like meal at at precious restaurant called Boucherie (who knew that one place could do parmesan fries, mussels, krispy kreme bread pudding and more all in one place and nearly destroy my palate with pleasure) to a classic Southern shrimp po boy at Crabby Jacks, I ate like a king all weekend. Stay tuned for more #pardi posts!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

